2. The Astor Theatre – LiOS

20160410_155216.jpg

‘… I know he’s a fan of classic horror movies because I’ve seen him a couple of times at the Astor Theatre… at the Astor, which is showing a 1940s comedy double feature on Saturday afternoon. The Astor is icy. The movies suck. It doesn’t matter at all.’ – pgs 9 and 171

The Astor Theatre was probably one of my fave locations because it’s one of Sam fave places in the world and I am goddamn sentimental like that. Seeing a movie there is something I’ve wanted to do since I read Life In Outer Space for the first time but sadly, it is yet to happen – mostly because driving to St Kilda terrifies me and there’s sooooooooo many options and making decisions is something I like to avoid at all costs. As of about 10 minutes ago tho, I’ve made the decision that I’m going to go THIS year and I’m dragging Annette along with me and we’re going to see a movie featured in LiOS. I know, what a great idea (how the hell did it take me this long to think of that, good lord Rachel).

Also, the Astor smells bloody delicious so you know, even if we don’t see a movie for some nonsensical reason, we could just hang out in there and breathe in the smell for hours on end like complete and utter weirdos BOOM.

– Rachel

Leave a Reply

