Top Ten Tuesday – 36. Best Books I’ve Read In 2015

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish (click on the picture to visit their blog). A new Top Ten list is posted every week for fellow bloggers to participate in.

_______________________________

ANNETTE

I apologise in advance for the wit and content you’re about to not read, I’ve had a couple of micro sleeps while trying to write this.  All I will say is that 2015 has been a year of fabulous reads so it was hard to narrow down the list. In no particular order:

  1. In The Skin Of A Monster by Kathryn Barker
  2. Still Waters by Ash Parsons
  3. An Untamed State by Roxane Gay
  4. The Sky So Heavy by Claire Zorn
  5. What Happens Next by Colleen Clayton

RACHEL

Okay, I’m cheating a little here by listing my faves from the second half of the year only because I can’t narrow it down to just 5 (I’ve got 6 as it is) if I include all the books I’ve read in 2015 as thankfully, I’ve read so many good ones! I’m also doing something a little different here; rather than coming up with something to say, for each of my picks I’m showing you a screenshot of me talking about it on Twitter! In no particular order:

  1. Pieces Of Sky by Trinity Doyle
  2. Tell Me Again How A Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan
  3. Cloudwish by Fiona Wood
  4. Still Waters by Ash Parsons (I made Annette read it)
  5. Far From You by Tess Sharpe
  6. Everything Beautiful by Simmone Howell

Shout out also to In The Skin Of A Monster by Kathryn Barker, Mr Kiss And Tell by Rob Thomas and Jennifer Graham, Summer Skin by Kirsty Eagar (search it on Twitter and you will come across a days worth of capslock tweets from me and THEN some) plus my picks for the first half of the year: Pointe by Brandy Colbert (READ IT READ IT READ IT), How To Build A House by Dana Reinhardt, If You Could Be Mine by Sara Farizan, The Flywheel by Erin Gough and You’re The Kind Of Girl I Write Songs About by Daniel Herborn

POSTMAHACSF

CW SW

FFY EB

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday – 36. Best Books I’ve Read In 2015

Leave a Reply

