Top Ten Tuesday – 29. Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing This Year

TTT3W

 Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish (click on the picture to visit their blog). A new Top Ten list is posted every week for fellow bloggers to participate in.

_______________________________

ANNETTE’S CHOICES

Annette is currently stuck in bed with a migraine so she’s tasked me with adding her choices tonight. From what she’s told me, I believe she’s definitely getting a few of them for Christmas. I’ve read three out of her five and I know she wants two due to my recommendations. We are pretty much twinnies when it comes to our book tastes.

The Incredible Adventures Of Cinnamon Girl by Melissa Keil – I have not shut up about this book since reading it. Eye-catching cover, great story, boy with curls, Aussie author. I love being a book-pusher.

Isla And The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – Great conclusion to a feel-good, swoony trilogy. If I could somehow make book characters my boyfriend, I would make him a mix of Etienne, Josh and Cricket… Plus a bucketload of others, but that’s probably something I should write a separate post about.

Fault Line by Christa Desir – I don’t know what else I can say without repeating myself for the billionth time. EVERYONE NEEDS TO NOT ONLY READ IT BUT WANT A COPY TO GRACE THEIR BOOK SHELF SO WELL DONE ANNETTE.

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – I actually own this one. It’s one I want to get onto soon, as the only Rainbow Rowell I’ve read so far is Eleanor and Park. But hopefully Annette will get it, can read it first and let me know where it should fall in terms of urgency in the 60+ books I own and am yet to read…

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller – Annette actually wanted Every Move for her 5th choice but sucker, I already have it so I chose this one cos I know she, like me, wouldn’t mind getting her hands on it 6 months prior to the release date.

RACHEL’S CHOICES

There’s so many books I could pick for this, but I went with books I really enjoyed and books I’m quite sure I will enjoy.

I Was Here by Gayle Forman – Kinda nervous to read this one as I was slightly disappointed with the Just One Day/Just One Year companion novels. But I’m also excited cos I’ve heard good things so far and it’s Gayle Forman, you know?

Heaven Is Paved With Oreos by Catherine Gilbert MurdockLoved the Dairy Queen trilogy. I only recently discovered this book’s existence and I so want to get my hands on it. Nownownownownownownow.

Every Move by Ellie Marney – Need to be reading more about Rachel’s flannies and Mycroft’s hair already so hurry up and get on my book shelf please.

Finding Grace by Alyssa Brugman – Finished this one on the w/e, and I have spent part of tonight looking up where I can buy my own copy as I borrowed it off my aunty. I’m so glad I read it. Rachel was funny, quirky and true. Hands up for Australian authors cos they fucking rock.

The Boy’s Own Manual To Being A Proper Jew  by Eli Glasman – A very recent read and just like with Finding Grace, I would love my own copy. 

Leave a Reply

