Top Ten Tuesday – 26. Characters We Wish Would Get Their Own Book

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish (click on the picture to visit their blog). A new Top Ten list is posted every week for fellow bloggers to participate in.

_______________________________

ANNETTE’S CHOICES

Lucian and Phaedra from The Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marchetta – I was pretty darn happy with how much they feature in both Quintana of Charyn and Froi of the Exiles but I need more dammit.  I loved Froi and Quintana, but the best chapters were with Lucian and Phaedra. I was always overly excited whenever I got to one of those parts.  Actually, I would also like a story about Perri and Tesadora…  Really, what I want is for every character ever mentioned in a Melina Marchetta book to get a spin off story okay? Okay.

Silence from Friday Brown by Vikki Wakefield – My heart, it hurts!  I want the backstory of Silence, I think it would be incredible and Vikki is such a good writer so there’s no way I wouldn’t love it.

Dumbledore from Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling – Come on, would this not be an amazing story?  The snippets of his life we find out, mostly through Deathly Hallows, are so intriguing.  And I want the real story, not Rita Skeeter’s version.

Wren from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – If you’ve read this you will know that the MC is a twin and, while her sister, Wren, is mentioned a lot, she’s not actually in the book a lot.  It would be great to have a story set during the same time as Fangirl but from Wren’s POV.

August Boatwright from The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd – I loved this book, I don’t really have a reason for wanting a story about August, I just think she’s really interesting.

I would also like to say that I second all of Rachel’s choices.

RACHEL’S CHOICES

 James Hailler from Saving Francesca by Melina Marchetta – DOES MM EVEN REALISE HOW MUCH I NEED THIS BOOK NOW NOW NOW NOW NOW NOW NOW NOW? Probably not, hey. Look, MM. It’s been over a year. You can’t just tease me with talk of a Jimmy book and then NEVER MENTION IT AGAIN. The fact that there’s ABSOLUTELY NOTHING I can do about it DRIVES ME INSANE.

Jazz & Leo from Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley – I definitely feel like this two should get their own story. I like what we see in Graffiti Moon, but it’s only the beginning. I want more. Mooooooore, I say!

Isaac from The Fault In Our Stars by John Green – People tend to harp on about wanting to know what happens to Hazel after the end of TFIOS. Well everyone, she has terminal cancer so she’s going to eventually die, okay? I’m much more interested in knowing more about Isaac, really. He’s responsible for my favourite quote/monologue in TFIOS.

Chaz & Raffy from On The Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta – Romances developing from a childhood friendship is just one of my favourite book things, you know? I desperately want another book all about these two beautiful beings (after Jimmy’s book, ok MM?). I believe the Jellicoe film script has them pashing so whenever that finally happens, I’ll be Peter Garrett dancing around the cinema. If I make to the cinema, that is. Movie adaptation of my favourite book in the entire world? I won’t be coping well in the lead up to that release, trust me.

Ed from The Incredible Adventures of Cinnamon Girl by Melissa Keil – I loved Ed. He was just a big old softie hidden in a giant footballer’s body. Absolute sweetheart and I’d be down for a story about what he gets up to when the rest of the group split for uni at the end of TIAOCG. Some awkward romantic encounters, perhaps?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 26. Characters We Wish Would Get Their Own Book

Leave a Reply

