Top Ten Tuesday – 25. Books I Want To Reread

TTT3W

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish (click on the picture to visit their blog). A new Top Ten list is posted every week for fellow bloggers to participate in.

_______________________________

ANNETTE’S CHOICES

Easy by Tamara Webber – I haven’t read much New Adult, so I don’t know if I’m a fan of the genre in general, but I really liked this book and Lucas made me swoon.  I’d like to read again…for science.

Something Like Normal by Trish Doller – I loved this book!  It’s highly likely that it will go from a rating of 4 to 5 on my Goodreads.  This story stuck in my brain for months after I finished reading it, definitely worth a re-read.  I’m saving it up for when I’ve read a couple of crappy books because I think it will have the power to pull me out of a reading slump.

Every Breath by Ellie Marney – This is my current re-read in preparation for reading Every Word (I know, I know, I am so far behind) and also to get locations for our next book tour!

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – Another book that has attached itself to my brain and will probably land itself a 5 star rating from me.  So much love for this book.  I actually just loaned it to a friend to read because it’s so good (cue Rachel cringe – she hates loaning out books)

Me Before You by JoJo Moyes – Wow.  This book…. just wow.  Reading this was made more powerful for me because I finished it on the day I saw The Intouchables (do yourself a favour and SEE THIS MOVIE.  Don’t let the sub-titles put you off).  The day I need some feels is the day this book comes back off my book shelf and into my hot little hands.

RACHEL’S CHOICES

Lumatere Chronicles by Melina Marchetta – I’ve already reread them once cos of course I have, but I’ve been saying I want to do another reread for about a year now. Last time I read them was in reverse order, so being able to just read straight through from start to finish is going to be amaaaaazing.

The Cardturner by Louis Sachar – I bought this in my early days of compulsive book buying, way back when. And I can’t even really remember the story much anymore. I know I liked it a lot. I want to reread it and I’m really hopeful I’ll still like it a lot.

This Is Not A Test by Courtney Summers – Please Remain Calm, a follow up e-novella to TINAT is coming out next year and I want TINAT to be fresh in my mind for when I end up getting my hands on what will no doubt be another punch straight to the gut.

The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson – Can my reason for wanting to reread this be ‘just cos’? Cos it is. Oh, and maybe cos Joe, too.

Island Of The Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell – This is one of those books I read when I was younger that has really stuck with me. Definitely due for a reread sometime soon.

***Also, I second Annette’s demand that anyone reading this should watch The Intouchables. Such an awesome movie.

Leave a Reply

