Image

22. Playground – GD

22. Playground - GD

On February 23rd, 2014, we set off on a new tome travel of Simmone Howell’s ‘Girl Defective’.  Fortunately for us, Simmone had already mapped out the locations on Google Maps.  You can view this here.  This map, combined with a re-read and a very helpful list that Simmone kindly provided us with, allowed us to map out Girl Defective in photo form.  We are very happy to share it with you all.    

____________________________________________________

‘We mosied down to the park and sat on the swings… Nancy lit a cigarette and blew a plume of smoke into the blue. “We had some adventures, didn’t we?”‘ – pg 292 & 293

We had a grand old time on this cute playground. Like Nancy & Sky, we went on the swings. And by that, I mean we each had a turn at swinging as high as possible on the swings: Annette managed to get an amazing photo of me on a downward descent and I’m defying gravity like a motherfracking boss. Then I photo stalked an insanely fat pigeon, who we declared ringleader of the bajillion of them who were just chilling, watching our antics. After that, I went about my usual business of taking a squillion years to scope out the best angle for my photo while Annette watched me, patiently nurturing my OCD ways.

– Rachel

Leave a Reply

