Top Ten Tuesday – 21. Favourite Movies/TV Shows

TTT3W

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish (click on the picture to visit their blog). A new Top Ten list is posted every week for fellow bloggers to participate in.

_______________________________

ANNETTE’S CHOICES

It’s impossible for me to list my favourite TV shows and movies so I had to be very particular about my genre.  I have gone for my top 5 comedy movies from the 90’s (with a couple of quotes thrown in for good measure)

Can’t Hardly Wait (1998) – ‘You’re all sheep.  Baaaaa’….’Nobody drink the beer, the beer has gone bad!’

10 Things I Hate About You (1999) – ‘I have a dick on my face, don’t I’…’What’s a Bogey Lowenstein?’

The Wedding Singer (1998) – ‘Well I have a microphone and you don’t, so you will LISTEN TO EVERY DAMN WORD I HAVE TO SAY!’ … ‘Oooh, I like her’

Clueless (1995) – ‘You’re a virgin who can’t drive’…’My plastic surgeon doesn’t want me doing any activities where balls fly at my nose’

Robin Hood: Men In Tights (1993) – ‘You’ve lost your arms in battle! But you grew some nice boobs’ … ‘Hey Abbot’

RACHEL’S CHOICES

Like Annette, I’ve been very specific with my genre & picked top 5 fave “children’s” movies made before 2000. I can pretty much recite each of these movies, word for word. And of course, I know all the words to every song. I’m not going to include an explanation for each one, so if you haven’t seen them, then I’m sorry, but there’s something seriously wrong with you.

1. The Lion King

2. Robin Hood

3. Alladin

4. Who Framed Roger Rabbit?

5. Space Jam

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 21. Favourite Movies/TV Shows

    • thetometravellers says:

      I know right? Generally I shy away from anything Shakespeare, but when you have stellar quotes and Heath Ledger, what’s not to love?
      – Annette

    • thetometravellers says:

      Not seen it in ages? You definitely need to rectify that immediately! A Disney marathon is always an excellent idea, and it’s good, cos they’re shorter than adult movies so you can fit more in a movie night! Thanks for taking the time to comment 🙂 – Rachel

Leave a Reply

