Image

42. The Con – TPS

43. The Con - TPS

‘”Come to my gig,” Justine said, locking the case of her accordion. ‘It’s just a bit of a jam session with some of the guys at the Con.”‘ – pg 86

You know that scene in Clueless where Dionne is practising driving and having an argument with Murray and she accidentally drives onto the free-way and screaming ensues?  I’d like to think I have a bit more decorum in stressful situations, but apparently not.  I tried to get to the Con a couple of times in the one day, but after being redirected and ending up on some freeway that took me to the other side of the city, I become Dionne.  But instead of having a Murray to make me feel better after, I had a Rachel who laughed.  And laughed.  So we went on another day and I illegally parked while Rachel took longer than she needed to in order to take the photo you see before you.

– Annette

Leave a Reply

