Image

Top Ten Tuesday – 10. Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

10. Top Ten Tuesday - 10. Books I've Read So Far In 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish (click on the picture to visit their blog). A new Top Ten list is posted every week for fellow bloggers to participate in.
______________________________________________________

So when I looked at  the topic for this week’s Top Ten, I thought to myself, ‘Finally! A list that should be relatively easy!’ Alas, here I am at 11:30pm on Tuesday, still struggling to pick my last few books to include. Thankfully, I’m participating in the GR 2013 reading challenge so I’ve actually been able to keep track of what books I’ve read in so far in 2013. As it turns out, I have read some really good ones that I didn’t hesitate to put on my list, but the majority have been mostly average books that I haven’t felt too strongly about. But anyway. My Top Ten 2013 reads so far is as follows:

1. Life In Outer Space by Melissa Keil – Made me smile so hard.

2. Friday Brown by Vikki Wakefield – ALL THE FEELS.

3.  Just One Day by Gayle Forman – Cliffhanger much?! Hurry UP, October!

4. Six Impossible Things by Fiona Wood – So cute. Can’t wait to start Wildlife.

5. Anna & The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins – ETIENNE ST. CLAIR. That is all.

6. All This Could End by Steph Bowe – So well written. Can’t believe Steph Bowe is only 19.

7. A Straight Line To My Heart by Bill Condon – So sweet, and so Aussie.

8. Loathing Lola by Will Kostakis – I was quite surprised with this one, but it did make me giggle a fair bit.

9. The Dragon Of Mith by Kate Walker – It was a re-read, but I was happy to discover I still love it just as much as I did 13 years ago.

10. Easy by Tammara Webber – Only because I have a big crush on Lucas. Yes, it’s the tattoos

– Rachel

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 10. Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

    • thesideofwonder says:

      Amen to that, I really do overuse that phrase. 😛 Have you read Sisters In Sanity, If I Stay and Where She Went? If not, you most definitely should move her up on your list, I highly recommend! Thanks for commenting! – Rachel

    • thesideofwonder says:

      Thank you. Not to be pushy, but I recommend you put them all on your TBR list 😛 I checked out your TT too and left a comment, but I just checked and I can’t see it!? Anyway, thanks for commenting!
      – Rachel

    • thesideofwonder says:

      Six Impossible Things definitely needs to be on your TBR list. What’s one more indeed? 😛 Thanks for commenting!
      – Rachel

    • thesideofwonder says:

      I’m really excited for The First Third! It conveniently comes out on my birthday too so Annette’s going to buy it for me 🙂 Thanks for commenting!
      – Rachel

Leave a Reply

