5. The Manly Ferry – LFA (book)

5. Manly ferry - Jacob and Josie's first proper date - LFA (book)

‘I wagged school on Friday and went to Manly with Jacob Coote… He paid for my ferry ticket.’ – pg 149

Speaking of tickets, it took Rachel and I some time to work out what sort of ticket we needed because the system is a bit different in Melbourne (stupid Myki – Sydney has the right idea, keeping the paper tickets). When we eventually figured out what tickets we needed, we were good to go. We caught a train to Circular Quay and then the ferry to Manly. When it was time to go home and board the ferry, I couldn’t find my ticket and unfortunately had to buy another (the ticket was fairly pricey I might add). When we got back to Central station, Rachel went through the boom gates, turned around and there I was, stuck on the station side. I couldn’t find my new ticket. While Rachel laughed hysterically at me, I rummaged through my bag and then dumped the contents on the station floor. Eventually I found it… in my wallet…

– Annette

Watch this space, a follow up story to come!

7 thoughts on “5. The Manly Ferry – LFA (book)

    • thesideofwonder says:

      Hi Yasmin, there is much more to come. We will soon be starting on Looking For Alibrandi movie locations. We will then work our way through Saving Francesca, On The Jellicoe Road and The Pipers Son. Glad you enjoyed!!

  1. veganyanerds says:

    Hey girls! Thanks for following us on twitter! I love that you’re finding all the places in MM’s books! I wish I’d known you were coming to Manly!

    Mands xox

  2. thesideofwonder says:

    Hi Mands!
    Thanks for taking the time to come and visit and comment! I’m glad you like our trip. If we head to Manly again we will let you know!
    – Annette

Leave a Reply

